Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: [Request / Listing] house's and outside (GM.6)  (Read 1635 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
[Request / Listing] house's and outside (GM.6)
« on: June 23, 2006, 01:02:12 pm »
  • Along Time Ago
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 231
how do i make it so i go in a house and when i leave im infront of the door. so i don't go back to the original postion of that room... ill draw a diagram
///////////////
/................./
/................./ <--- house
/................./
///////...//////
_____^_____
Entrance

that was fun. so does any one have an example or can tell me how to do this
« Last Edit: February 11, 2012, 08:24:17 am by Niek »
Logged

pxl_moon (dotyue)

Team Dekunutz
Re: house's and outside (GM.6)
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2006, 01:19:11 pm »
  • .越//
  • *
  • Reputation: +5/-1
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 2280
read the rules....: insert "[Request]" in your title or some helpfull people dont look here ^^
Logged

~~Resources~~
~Minish Cap Style~

Minish Cap Beta:Firerod Icon, Majoras Mask:ChuChu, Ocarina of Time:Gossip Stone, Oracle Series:Link plays the "Herpes of Ages", Impa, Wand Maker: HUD
~GB-Zelda Style~
Ocarina of Time: Deku Caca
~Other~
Paper Mario Style Zelda&Link, Tetra Trackers HUD-Cleanups

Re: house's and outside (GM.6)
« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2006, 01:23:34 pm »
  • Along Time Ago
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 231
Opps thanks
Logged

mit

Re: (reqest) house's and outside (GM.6)
« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2006, 01:31:45 pm »
  • QBASIC programmer since age 4. Take that, world.
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1079
Many ways of doing it. I tend to have two variables: global.linkx and global.linky and in the player object's create event have:
Code: [Select]
if !variable_global_exists("linkx") or !variable_global_exists("linky")
{global.linkx=x; global.linky=y}
else
{x=global.linkx; y=global.linky}

Then, when you switch rooms, you can say where you want to start off in the new one, for instance when you leave the house you might put:
Code: [Select]
global.linkx=80
global.linky=100
room_goto(rm_overworld)
Logged
Programmer / Spriter / Level designer / Game Director / Web Designer / Music Sequencer for
Random Highscore table:

Play the Kousou Arcade today!
  • Kousou Games
Re: (reqest) house's and outside (GM.6)
« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2006, 01:45:43 pm »
  • Along Time Ago
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Gender: Male
  • Posts: 231
so where does first peice of code go. cause when i put it in objlink then he apperes at the corner of the screen. do i put it in a controller object or somthing
Logged

mit

Re: (reqest) house's and outside (GM.6)
« Reply #5 on: June 23, 2006, 05:40:08 pm »
  • QBASIC programmer since age 4. Take that, world.
  • *
  • Reputation: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1079
You'd put it in Link's create event. Should work.
Logged
Programmer / Spriter / Level designer / Game Director / Web Designer / Music Sequencer for
Random Highscore table:

Play the Kousou Arcade today!
  • Kousou Games
Pages: [1]   Go Up

 


Contact Us | Legal | Advertise Here
2013 © ZFGC, All Rights Reserved



Page created in 0.326 seconds with 49 queries.

anything