Hello Guest, please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Login with username, password and session length.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Zelda Vector Art  (Read 6534 times)

Zelda Vector Art
« on: June 08, 2009, 01:54:17 pm »
I am no real expert at vector art, but lately I have been rather bored and got good old Inkscape out. This is the result, so tell me what you think:

Link:

New Character from E3 2009:

I never really got around to colouring Link, but being that I am just messing around it's not really that important. yes they are also basically just tracings too, hopefully I will be able to do it purely from imagination with enough practice.
  • Elliott Parkinson

DJvenom

super-sage
Re: Zelda Vector Art
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2009, 01:56:23 pm »
  • Colbydude was here.
Vector art YAY! I love em, Majora :D
I do art
I ermmm... DID do art
I do art

CrystalAngel04

Resident ZFGC female
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2009, 02:12:11 pm »
  • \\*Caution*\\ The Internets: May contain Women
Very nice. The only thing I will say though is that next time you may want to try varying the thickness of the lines and try to get them to taper off at the ends. It adds more interest to the lines, preventing line art from looking dull/uniform.
  • -= Crystal Angel Creations =-
« Reply #3 on: June 08, 2009, 02:21:40 pm »
Very nice. The only thing I will say though is that next time you may want to try varying the thickness of the lines and try to get them to taper off at the ends. It adds more interest to the lines, preventing line art from looking dull/uniform.

Line thickness is something easily done, an issue I have is tapering the lines off at the end though. I am not sure it supports it, or if it does I am unsure how to do it. I will have to look into it.
  • Elliott Parkinson

DJvenom

super-sage
« Reply #4 on: June 08, 2009, 03:27:06 pm »
  • Colbydude was here.